Science Club Activities Academic Year 2022-23

	Activity Conducted	Date	Details of the Guest Speaker(s)	No. of Participants/Attendees			
S. No.				Students Internal	Faculty Internal	Students External	Faculty Extern al
1	Science Quiz- Round-1	29-11- 2022	-	300	12- Physics Faculty	-	-
2	Science Quiz Final Round	30-11- 2022	-	238	12- Physics Faculty	-	-
3	Essay Writing Vaisheshika- 2023	4/4/2023		40	12- Physics Faculty	-	-
4	Elocution Vaisheshika-2023	4/4/2023		10	12- Physics Faculty	-	-
5	Working Model Vaisheshika-2023	4/4/23	Dr. P.K. Thiruvikr	55	12- Physics Faculty		
6	Poster Presentations (offline) Vaisheshika-2022	4/4/23	aman, Professor of Physics, BITS Pilani- Hyderaba d campus	19	12- Physics Faculty		

Report on Vaisheshika 2023

Science Club of Freshman Engineering Department conducted Vaisheshika 2023-Science Fest on 4 4 2023. The inaugural function was held in the Auditorium of Block -IV. In the inaugural function Dr. P. K. Thiruvikraman, Professor of Physics, BITS Hyderabad campus delivered the guest lecture on "Sciences-Driving Innovation in Engineering and Technology". Around 200 students of B.Tech. I year II semester students participated in the inaugural function. As a part of Vaisheshika-2023 four events/competitions were conducted and they were

- 1. Working model
- 2. Poster Presentation
- 3. Essay writing
- 4. Elocution

In the Working model competition, 17 models were presented by the 55 students. 11 posters were displayed by the 19 students on various themes. 40 students participated in essay writing competition on the topic "Role of Science and Technology for Sustainable Development". 10 students participated in an elocution event on the topic "Emerging Areas in Science and Technology".

The List of winners

Working Model				
S. No.	Name of Winner	Roll no.	Position	
1	A.Mani Sai Aashrith	22R11A0203	I	
2	k.Raghu vardhan	22R11A0221		
3	R.Nikhil	22R11A0234		
4	S.Sirisha	22R11A0588	II	
5	K.Sowmya	22R11A0568		
6	J.Bhargavi	22r11a0565		
7	Jaya Sree	22R11a0553		
8	Ch.Shashank	22R11A05K4	III	
9	M.Devendra	22R11A0525		
10	KVSS Rohith	22R11A0423		
11	C.S.Lalith	22R11A05a9	Consolation	
12	G.Karthik	22R11A05R1		

Essay writing				
S. No.	Name of Winner	Roll no.	Position	
1	K.Srujani	22R11A05G0	I	
2	Pranav S.K.	22R11A6960	II	

Poster presentation				
S. No.	Name of Winner	Roll no.	Position	
1	P.Sathwik	22R11A6636	I	
2	D.Swathi	22R11A0513		
3	G.Vaagdevi	22R11A6615	II	

Elocution				
S. No.	Name of Winner	Roll no.	Position	
1	Pranav S.K.	22R11A6960	I	
2	M.Yaghnesh	22R11A6918	II	





